Party Awards 2019

The Scottish Liberal Democrats

2019 Outstanding Service Awards


Nominations are sought on behalf of party members who have given outstanding service and commitment to the party for the following awards:


  • The Ray Michie Quaich for best contribution to membership recruitment and retention. Awarded by the Finance and Membership Committee.
  • The SLDW Quaich for the Liberal Democrat who has done the most to advance diversity within Scotland in the past year
  • The Russell Johnston Award presented by Argyll & Bute Liberal Democrats for Best Conference Speech
  • The John Morrison award presented by the Office Bearers for outstanding leadership/dedication/success in local government
  • The Sheila Tennant award presented by YLS for an outstanding contribution from a YLS member

How to nominate:

The attached nomination form should be completed with details of the individual setting out the reasons why an award should be made. Nominations should be returned to Jenny Wilson or handed in to the Registration Desk at conference. Postal submissions for all awards must reach the office by lunchtime on the Tuesday 19th February, and email or in person submissions must be received by 17.00 on Friday 22nd February. Nominations for the Russell Johnston Award must be received by 13.00 on Saturday 23rd February.




Postal Address

Jenny Wilson                                                   

Scottish Liberal Democrats

4 Clifton Terrace


EH12 5DR


Email Address

[email protected]

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.