Party Awards - Nominations Now Open!

The Scottish Liberal Democrats

2018 Outstanding Service Awards


Nominations are sought on behalf of party members who have given outstanding service and commitment to the party for the following awards:

  • The Ray Michie Quaich for best contribution to membership recruitment and retention, awarded by the Finance and Membership Committee.
  • The SLDW Quaich for the Liberal Democrat who has done the most to advance diversity within Scotland in the past year, awarded by the Diversity Action Group.
  • The Russell Johnston Award presented by Argyll & Bute Liberal Democrats for Best Conference Speech.
  • The John Morrison award presented by the Office Bearers for outstanding leadership/dedication/success in local government.
  • The Sheila Tennant award presented by the Scottish Young Liberals for an outstanding contribution from a SYLs member.

How to nominate:

The attached nomination form should be completed with details of the individual setting out the reasons why an award should be made. Nominations should be returned to Jenny Wilson or handed in to the Registration Desk at conference. Postal submissions for all awards must reach the office by lunchtime on the 17th April, and email submissions must be received by 17.00 on 20th April 2018. Nominations for the Russell Johnston Award must be received by 13.00 on Saturday 21st April.

Download Nomination Form

Postal Address

Jenny Wilson                                                   

Scottish Liberal Democrats

4 Clifton Terrace


EH12 5DR


Email Address

[email protected]


The winners of the awards will be announced at the Scottish Liberal Democrats Spring Conference, so if you haven't already registered, please do so now! 

Register Today

We hope you can join us!

Share this post on social media:

Sign in with Facebook, Twitter or Email.